News Center

National team concludes training camp in Kabul

Domestic 17 Jul 2021

The second phase of the national team’s training camp for the upcoming ODI matches concluded today at Kabul Cricket Stadium.

Read More

Rashid Khan appointed T20I Captain

International 06 Jul 2021

All-rounder Rashid Khan has been appointed the T20I captain of Team Afghanistan. Meanwhile Najibullah Zadran has been appointed the National Team's Vice-captain for the format. 

Read More

ACB Headed in the right direction amid COVID challenges: Chairman

International 30 Jun 2021

ACB Chairman Farhan Yusefzai held a press conference today at ACB Head office where he shared his achievements during his two-year tenure as the head of the organization. Mr. Yusefzai concluded that despite the menacing challenges faced last year amid the COVID-19 pandemic, ACB is headed in the right direction.

Read More

ACB CEO meets Sharjah Cricket Council officials

News Letter 28 Jun 2021

ACB CEO Dr. Hamid Shinwari met officials from Sharjah Cricket Council (SCC) and discussed important bilateral cricketing affairs. 

Read More

Farid Mamundzai replaces Mohammad Nabi as Board Member

International 21 Jun 2021

Afghanistan's current ambassador to New Delhi, Mr. Farid Mamundzay has been elected as a board member by H.E President Mohammad Ashraf Ghani replacing senior player Mohammad Nabi.

Read More

Training Camp started for National Players in Kabul

International 10 Jun 2021

To prepare well for the upcoming competitions, including series against Pakistan, a 15-day training camp started at Kabul Cricket Stadium. The camp will focus on strengthening all three aspects of the players. 

Read More