Latest Updates

Mis-e-Ainak Defended their Title in the 4-Day Tournament

Home / News / Domestic News

Mis-e-Ainak region defended their championship in the Alokozay-Ahmad Shah Abdali 4-Day Cricket Tournament by beating Speenghar region in the final. The tournament matches were played at Khost and Nagarhar while the final match was player at Alokozay-Kabul Cricket stadium. 

Mis-e-Ainak won the toss and elected to bowl first. Speenghar scored 175 runs in their first innings. Humayoun Umar was the top scorer with 41 runs supported by Najib Tarakai’s 34-runs innings. Nawaz Khan got four while Obaid Kunarhi got 2 wickets each. Mis-e-Ainak scored 265 runs in their first innings and got a lead of 90 runs. Gulabadin Naib was the top scorer with 57 runs supported by Noor Ali Zadran 42 and Nawaz Khan’s 40 runs. Fareed Malik and Batin Shah got two wickets each. 
Speenghar couldn’t score a big total in the second innings. The team got all out after scoring 157 runs and set the target of 68 runs to Mis-e-Ainak. Obaid Kunari took 7 wickets for Mis-e-Ainak. Mis-e-Ainak chased the target easily after losing 3 wickets and won the match by 7 wickets. Obaid Kunari was named player of the final and received 5000 Afghanis price. Shabir Noori was named best batsman of the tournament and received 20000 Afghanis prize money. Nasim Barhais received 20000 Afghanis prize for best bowler of the tournament performance. 
Afghanistan Cricket Board leadership, members of parliament, Alokozay Group of Companies representatives, high ranked government officials, regional players and other Cricket Board officials participated in the ceremony. ACB Chairman, Nasimullah Danish said conducting these games was a great achievement. He added that Cricket is developing day to day in the country. ACB CEO, Shafiqullah Stanikzai said that the main reason of these games was to add players for test Cricket. HE added that some players have given brilliant performance and learnt a lot from senior players and we found excellent talent for Inter-continental tournament.
 At the final moments of the ceremony; ACB chairman, Nasimullah Danish and member of parliament Abdul Qadir Zazai have given the winning trophy and prize (150000 AFNS)to the wining captain Nawroz Mangal. CEO, Shafiqullah Stanikzai and representative Alokozay Group of Companies Nimatullah Babaker has given the runner-up trophy and prize (80000 AFN) to the Speenghar captain Shabir Noori.

Photo Stream