Latest Updates

Shapgeeza Cricket Tournament Starts on 26th, August

Home / News / Domestic News

The largest domestic Cricket Tournament which is named as "Shpageeza Cricket Tournament" is starting from 26th, August onwards. As far the format of the tournament at least 3 national team, 3 A team and 3 U-19 players will be in action during the tournament.
The whole country is divided into five regions for the tournament. Amo Sharks teams will be representing the North region, Spenghar Tigers will be representing the eastern region, Band-e-Amir Dragon will be representing the central region, Miss-e-Ainak will be representing the South-eastern region and Boost warriors will be representing the South and south west regions.
The biggest super starts of the country will be leading the teams. The national captain and the world's 8th best all-rounder Mohammad Nabi Eisakhel is the captain of Band-e-Amir, start fast bowler Hamid Hassan is the leader of Spinghar, left arm aggressive fast bowler Shapoor Zadran is the skipper of Boost region, all rounder Mirwais Ashraf will lead the Amoo and former national captain Nawroz Mangal is leading the Miss-e-Ainak team.
Rather than, the national teams players the best performers from provincial tournaments will be in action for their regional teams. More than 10000 spectators are expected to come to ground and see their heroes in action. All the matches will go on air on 1TV.
The spectators enthusiasm is sky-touching and they will definitely watch the best and most entertaining Cricket in the country.

Photo Stream